The WTA Finalists!

In less than a week starts the WTA Finals. See who will be the 8 players who will claim the last big title of the year in Singapore.

1) Angelique Kerber
Kerber secured her ticket at the WTA Finals on September 10th. She will compete for the 5th time at the WTA Finals.

2) Naomi Osaka
After winning the US Open, Naomi Osaka secured her prize at her first WTA Finals on October 2. She will also be the youngest player to compete in this year’s tournament.

3) Caroline Wozniacki
She will compete for the 6th time in the tournament, where she was last year’s champion.

4) Petra Kvitova
On the same day as Wozniacki, on October 4, Kvitova secured her qualification in the tournament for the 6th time.

5) Sloane Stephens
Stephens, qualified for the WTA Finals at the end of last week. For the first time the American will play in Singapore.

6) Elina Svitolina
For the second consecutive year, Svitolina will compete in Singapore.

7) Karolina Pliskova
Karolina Pliskova did not win a big title in 2018 but she achived to compete for the 3rd consecutive year in Singapore.

8) Kiki Bertens
Bertens will be for the first time at the WTA Finals. 2018 was the best year in her career, where she won the Cincinnati Open, was a finalist in Madrid and played in the quarterfinals of Wimbledon.

The WTA Finals will be held next week (21-28 October) in Singapore.

userEditorThe WTA Finalists!